Bryan De Laet featured in magazine and on “The School Of Marketing” site of the Karel De Grote college in Belgium

Having a lot of interests isn’t always easy in ways of time management. There for whenever I find the time to do extra-curricular activities I grab it with both hands.

One of these interest is drawing. It’s a skill I’ve always had. I didn’t go to school to study for it. Just started drawing on an early age when watching anime and cartoons and found myself to be good at it.

This is something I drew in the past: (you might recognize these characters)

2 index

Last year I came to knowledge of Karel De Grote looking for artists to draw for their magazine inK. So I said, hell why not and applied with sketches. To my suprise I was chosen out of the other candidates to be a featured artist in the magazine.

When I got my briefing I wasn’t sure how to start. It was for an article about healthy and unhealthy foods at the college. So I started thinking and drawing these different ideas. After a few weeks and some trail and error I came up with the following:

KDG ink illustratie DIGITAAL_OK

It’s a guy on a pile of food I expecially drew it manga style. The story here is that he ate so much both healthy and unhealthy foods that he became round because of it. Because face it, too much food is never healthy. I even added my credentials in the right bottom corner so don’t go using it without my permission ;).

After I handed it in it was immediately accepted and featured in the article “Wat schaft de student?” in the magazine inK.

3 4

You can find it here in PDF: http://issuu.com/kareldegrote-hogeschool/docs/ink_13_hr_website

After that even The School Of Marketing acknowledged my accomplisment. You can find an article written about me here:

http://www.theschoolofmarketing.be/bryan-de-laet-illustreert-voor-het-karel-de-grote-magazine-ink/

One thought on “Bryan De Laet featured in magazine and on “The School Of Marketing” site of the Karel De Grote college in Belgium

Leave a Reply

